Sunday, March 1, 2020 (All day)

The John Hope Franklin Publication Prize is distributed yearly and honors the most outstanding book published in American Studies for the year preceding the Annual Meeting. The awardee receives $1,000. Please note that a book may be submitted for consideration for both the Romero and Franklin Prizes, if it fits the eligibility criteria of both.

Posted for ASA Office in Deadline

Community announcements and events are services that are offered by the ASA to support the organizing efforts of critical constituency groups. They do not reflect the decisions or actions of the association’s governance bodies, the National Council or Executive Committee. Questions should be directed to the committee, caucus, or chapter that has authored and posted this notice.