Voting in the ASA Election is now completed. The following members have been elected to three-year terms that shall last from July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2025.

Sharon Patricia Holland, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Wendy Cheng, Scripps College

Yomaira Figueroa-Vásquez, Michigan State University
Monica Huerta, Princeton University
Mimi Thi Nguyen, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Elliott Powell, University of Minnesota

Student Councilor
Olivia Polk, Yale University

Nominating Committee
Tao Leigh Goffe, Cornell University

Shanté Paradigm Smalls, St. Johns University

The Council extends its appreciation to all those who agreed to run for office, congratulates the new leaders of the Association, and wishes them success in their undertakings over the next three years.

The Council also extends its gratitude to those who are completing their term of service. The councilors and nominating committee members whose terms expire on June 30, 2022, include:

Leticia Alvarado, Brown University
Margo Natalie Crawford, University of Pennsylvania

Elizabeth Freeman, University of California, Davis
Soo Ah Kwon, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Amber Jamilla Musser, George Washington University
Dylan Rodriguez, immediate past president, University of California, Riverside
Lettycia Terrones, student representative, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Nominating Committee
Shona N. Jackson, Texas A&M University, College Station
Tiffany (Lethabo) King, Georgia State University

Review the current roster of board and committee members for more information.

Posted for ASA Office in Press Releases
Post date: March 2, 2022

Community announcements and events are services that are offered by the ASA to support the organizing efforts of critical constituency groups. They do not reflect the decisions or actions of the association’s governance bodies, the National Council or Executive Committee. Questions should be directed to the committee, caucus, or chapter that has authored and posted this notice.