From ASA Atlanta Presidential Address

Voting in the ASA Election is now completed. The following members have been elected to three-year terms that shall last from July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2022.

Dylan Rodriguez, University of California, Riverside

Leticia Alvarado, Brown University
Margo Natalie Crawford, University of Pennsylvania
Elizabeth Freeman, University of California, Davis
Soo Ah Kwon, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Amber Jamilla Musser, George Washington University

Student Councilor
Lettycia Terrones, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Nominating Committee
Tiffany (Lethabo) King, Georgia State University
Shona N. Jackson, Texas A&M University, College Station

The Council extends its appreciation to all those who agreed to run for office, congratulates the new leaders of the Association, and wishes them success in their undertakings over the next three years.

The Council also extends its gratitude to those who are completing their term of service. The councilors and nominating committee members whose terms expire on June 30, 2019 include:

Kandice Chuh, immediate past president, The Graduate Center of the City University of New York
Laura Kang, University of California, Irvine
Eng-beng Lim, Dartmouth College
Rosie Uyola, student councilor, Rutgers University, Newark
Michelle Stephens, Rutgers University, New Brunswick
Shirley Thompson, University of Texas, Austin

Nominating Committee
Mishuana Goeman, University of California, Los Angeles
Ernesto Javier Martínez, University of Oregon

Review the current roster of board and committee members for more information.

Posted for ASA Office in Press Releases
Post date: March 4, 2019

Community announcements and events are services that are offered by the ASA to support the organizing efforts of critical constituency groups. They do not reflect the decisions or actions of the association’s governance bodies, the National Council or Executive Committee. Questions should be directed to the committee, caucus, or chapter that has authored and posted this notice.